223 S.2nd Street
Hamilton, MT 59840 (406) 363-2101
Home » Boards & Commissions » Library Board
Library Board

 Board of Trustees Functions:

The only joint board the City has is the Library Board. This Board consists of 5 members: 2 each appointed by the City and County, and 1 being appointed jointly by the County Commissioners and City Council. This Board governs total operation of the Library, has final decision authority, and has the authority to make loans and grants.

The Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of the month in the library meeting room.

Board of Trustees:

  • Brittany McKenzie, Chair
  • Warren Neyenhuis, Vice-chair
  • Robert Ratcheson
  • Jennifer De Groot
  • Paul Stone

Library Director:  Mark Wetherington

Bitterroot Public Library: